Interventions
Raconte-tapis®

Our suggestions to encourage the child to read, to appropriate the words that tell the story, to exercise their imagination...

Young and older children
(stories and themes adapted to age)

are strongly drawn to the raconte-tapis and its promise of a story, an attraction consistently confirmed during our activities within communities.

Much like authors/illustrators in children's literature, we respect the child's critical faculties and appreciation by creating beautiful, evocative, and visually impactful raconte-tapis. However, they are also designed in accordance with how the child likes to interact with their surroundings: through play, tactile appropriation, using certain objects to 'tell themselves' stories, to express what they feel, or, in the case of the raconte-tapis, to bring to life, 'according to their heart,' what the book and its images suggest to them.

Libraries, schools, specialized establishments, leisure centers… and the professionals who work there, our Raconte-tapis interventions are aimed at you, for the benefit of the children you welcome or are responsible for…

Pleased to embark on a project with you...

based on POULE PLUMETTE by Paul Galdonea
Acquiring a
raconte-tapis

buy Storytelling-Rugs

We create our raconte-tapis on demand, always in connection with a story that can be found in children's books. Each raconte-tapis is a unique piece, designed and crafted by one of the artists in the team. The materials used are woven fabrics and padding fibres.

We operate within the realm of artistic craftsmanship, investing numerous hours of work to guarantee quality and ensure a lifespan of several years in excellent condition. This requirement obviously comes at a cost (from €600 to €1,400 depending on the story), which means that we work mainly for local authorities, for the benefit of many children.

Do you wish to acquire a racontetapis? Contact us, and we will provide you with a list of stories that can be created as racontetapis (with price indications). If you would like to suggest a story yourself, it is also possible, but subject to technical or other constraints for adaptation.

 To contact us... 

D’après LE P’TIT BONHOMME DES BOIS de Bourre & Delye
TRAINING

Our training programs

Our training programs are tailored to the needs of communities and are conducted on-site. We develop the practice of racontetapis on both pedagogical and artistic fronts through the following modules:

► Awareness training on the use of raconte-tapis, spanning a day, including a demonstration in front of a children's audience, followed by a practical session for the participants. This day is ideal for communities with networked libraries that plan to acquire or have acquired "raconte-tapis," aiming to train their staff in best practices with this tool.

► Racontetapis Storytelling Workshop, over 2 or 3 days, for fluent storytelling by combining reading aloud and manipulation of the Racontetapis. Allows trainees to deepen their individual skills and put them in front of an audience.

► "Raconte-tapis" Creation Workshop – to learn how to make raconte-tapis, this module is designed for such purpose. However, its organization is more demanding as it involves multiple spaced-out sessions. Refer to our Training Sheet for more details.

 Download our Training sheet... 

Exhibition in St Hilaire-de-Riez (Vendée, France)
OUR MAJOR
EXHIBITIONS

Hosting a major Racontetapis exhibition

A Racontetapis exhibition is designed to be utilized, animated... Interactive, it fosters sharing and exchanges between parents and children. When hosting groups of children, it provides a rich environment for discoveries related to storytelling and reading, either independently or by organizing storytelling sessions combining raconte-tapis and children's books.

You can choose 15 raconte-tapis  from the 45 titles available, which will be laid out on the floor in a dedicated space (we recommend a minimum of 80m2), complemented by 2 or 3 vertically suspended "raconte-tapis" and 5 informational frames under glass.

Services included:

    • Two storytelling sessions (additional sessions available upon request), one at the beginning and the other at the end of the exhibition.
    • A day of training for the team responsible for exhibition animation: we will cover how to tell stories using raconte-tapis, effectively manage public reception, and assist visitors in exploring the exhibited raconte-tapis.
    • Setup and teardown handled by us, with assistance from the onsite team.

Base cost: €2800 including taxes for a 3-week exhibition, inclusive of services. Additional charges may apply for travel and accommodation expenses, if necessary.

A 3-week exhibition is a minimum to fully exploit its potential with your audiences: children with parents, hosting school groups for storytelling sessions, the early childhood audience if you target them, and all professionals working with children...

The exhibition can, of course, last more than 3 weeks depending on the project. The above-mentioned package is then adjusted based on €75 per additional day.

 To contact us... 

Based on BÉBÉS CHOUETTES (baby owls) by Waddell & Benson
Renting a
raconte-tapis

Renting a raconte-tapis

Our mini Raconte-tapis exhibitions allow communities with limited budgets to rent a racontetapis at a lower cost. A mini-exhibition includes two raconte-tapis, which can be selected from our list of titles available for rent (the list can be provided upon request).

A lightweight option to:

    • enrich your "Story Hour"
    • work around a theme
    • expand or extend your children-storytelling workshops
    • facilitate collaboration or joint work between small organizations
    • your reading/writing workshops, creative story development sessions

Initial net rate : €25 per day for a minimum rental period of 5 days. This rate can be significantly reduced based on the duration and/or the number of mini-exhibitions requested. Additionally: €30 for shipping, with return costs being your responsibility directly (Colissimo).

Don't hesitate!  With a modest budget, the children you host around these 'raconte-tapis' will deeply appreciate it!

 To contact us... 

based on EDITH EN EFFETS by Stéphane Girel & Franck Prevot

Racontetapis ® is a registered trademark.
Usage rights reserved for our productions.

Adresse de contact Raconte-tapis
Site built with WordPress & Elementor

Legal notice

Site address
Site manager
Mailing address

Phone number
Email address
Trade Registry Number
Site hosted by
Built with

Privacy Policy

We assure you complete confidentiality for your navigation in all native parts of our site.

In its architecture and operation, we do not use cookies other than those known as session cookies to facilitate your navigation during your visit. We do not conduct visit statistics retrieving individualized data and do not use any resources other than our contact form, allowing the identification of users of the site by name.

The information transmitted via our contact form is in no way used for commercial purposes with third parties, and we do not share these personal data with anyone. Finally, for the follow-up of our commercial relationship with you, we proceed with the confidential retention of this data, which you can ask us to delete at any time. This does not take into account data stored for administrative, legal, or security reasons.

We may offer links to other sites that we do not operate. We check their relevance and quality, but since we have no control over the web pages to which these outgoing hyperlinks lead, the user therefore refrains from holding us responsible for the content and resources related to these outgoing hyperlinks.

The possibility of accessing one (or more) social networks linked to Raconte-tapis is not yet offered, but when it is, the data collection will be specific to that network or those networks, and it will be up to you to consent or not via the concerned network.

Currently, our site does not host any embedded content from other sites (video, images, articles...), but if we were to do so to diversify the information on our site, this embedded content from other sites can potentially behave in the same way as if the visitor were to visit those other sites (cookies, possible data collection, tracking of your interactions with these embedded contents if you have an account connected to one or another of these other sites, etc.). Also, since we do not have control over these behaviors, it will be up to you to ensure whether to consent or not via the links associated with these sites.

We hope to have fully addressed your legitimate concerns and wish you a pleasant visit to our site.

 

Documents en téléchargement

Racontetapis ® is a registered trademark.
Usage rights reserved for our productions.
Site built with Wordpress & Elementor

Interventions
Raconte-tapis®

Nos propositions pour encourager l'enfant à lire, à s'approprier les mots qui racontent, à exercer son imaginaire...

Enfants petits et grands
(contes et thèmes selon l'age)

sont fortement attirés par le raconte-tapis et sa promesse d’histoire, attirance chaque fois confirmée lors de nos interventions Raconte-tapis auprès des collectivités.

Tout comme les auteurs/illustrateurs en littérature jeunesse, nous respectons les facultés critiques et d’appréciation de l’enfant en produisant des raconte-tapis beaux, évocateurs et à fort impact visuel. Mais ils sont aussi et surtout conçus en accord avec la façon dont il aime interagir avec ce qui l’entoure : par le jeu, l’appropriation tactile, en utilisant certains objets pour « se raconter » des histoires, pour exprimer ce qu’il ressent ou, dans le cas du raconte-tapis, faire vivre « selon son cœur » ce que lui suggèrent le livre et ses images.

Bibliothèques, écoles, établissements spécialisés, centres de loisirs… et les professionnels qui y œuvrent, nos interventions Raconte-tapis s’adressent à vous, au bénéfice des enfants que vous accueillez ou dont vous avez la charge…

Au plaisir de mener un projet avec vous…

D’après POULE PLUMETTE de Paul Galdone
Acquérir un
raconte-tapis

Interventions Raconte-tapis : achat de raconte-tapis

Nous créons nos raconte-tapis sur commande, et toujours en lien avec un conte que l’on peut trouver en livre jeunesse. Chaque raconte-tapis est une pièce unique, conçue et confectionnée par l’un.e ou l’autre des artistes de l’équipe. Tissus et fibres de rembourrage sont les matériaux utilisés.

Nous sommes dans un cadre d’artisanat d’art, avec de nombreuses heures de travail pour que la qualité soit au rendez-vous (et pour une durée de vie de plusieurs années en excellente tenue). Cette exigence a évidemment un coût (de 600 à 1400€ selon l’histoire), qui nous conduit  à travailler principalement pour les collectivités, au bénéfice de nombreux enfants.

Vous souhaitez acquérir un racontetapis ? Contactez-nous et nous vous transmettrons une liste d’histoires réalisables en raconte-tapis. Si vous-même souhaitez proposer une histoire, c’est aussi possible, mais sous réserve que nos contraintes techniques ou autres en permettent l’adaptation.

 Pour nous contacter… 

D’après LE P’TIT BONHOMME DES BOIS de Bourre & Delye
FORMATIONS

Interventions Raconte-tapis : les formations

Nos formations se font à la demande des collectivités et sur site. Nous développons la pratique du raconte-tapis sur les plans pédagogique et artistique à travers les modules suivants:

► Sensibilisation à l’utilisation des raconte-tapis, sur une journée, avec démonstration devant un public d’enfants, puis un temps de mise en pratique pour les stagiaires. Cette journée est idéale pour les collectivités avec des bibliothèques en réseau, qui prévoient d’acquérir ou ont acquis des raconte-tapis, afin de former leurs agents aux bonnes pratiques avec cet outil.

► Stage conte Racontetapis, sur 2 ou 3 jours, pour raconter avec aisance en associant lecture à voix haute et manipulation du raconte-tapis. Permet un approfondissement individualisé de la pratique et une mise en situation des stagiaires devant public.

► Atelier création de raconte-tapis – pour apprendre à faire des raconte-tapis, c’est ce module, mais son organisation est plus exigeante, car elle doit se faire en plusieurs rencontres espacées dans le temps. Consultez notre fiche Formations pour plus de détails.

 Téléchargez notre fiche Formations… 

Exposition à St Hilaire-de-Riez (Vendée)
NOS GRANDES
EXPOSITIONS

Interventions Raconte-tapis : accueillir une grande exposition Raconte-tapis

Une exposition Racontetapis est conçue pour être exploitée, animée… Interactive, elle est propice au partage, aux échanges entre parents et enfants. En accueil de groupes d’enfants elle offre un cadre riche de découvertes autour du conte et de la lecture, en autonomie ou en organisant des séances contées associant raconte-tapis et albums jeunesse.

Vous choisissez 15 raconte-tapis  parmi les 45 titres dont nous disposons,  qui seront installés au sol dans un espace dédié (nous conseillons 80m2 minimum), auxquels se rajoutent 2 ou 3 raconte-tapis en accroche verticale + 5 cadres informatifs sous verre.

Prestations incluses :

    • Deux racontées (racontées supp. à la demande), l’une en début, l’autre en fin d’expo.
    • Une journée de sensibilisation auprès de l’équipe en charge de l’animation de l’exposition : nous y verrons comment raconter avec le raconte-tapis, gérer au mieux l’accueil du public et l’accompagner dans la découverte des raconte-tapis exposés.
    • Montage et démontage par nos soins, avec l’aide de l’équipe en place.

Coût de base : 2800€ TTC pour 3 semaines d’exposition, prestations comprises. En sus : frais de déplacement et séjour éventuels.

3 semaines d’exposition est un minimum pour exploiter pleinement son potentiel auprès de vos publics : enfants avec parents, accueil de scolaires pour des racontées, public petite enfance si vous ciblez celui-ci, et tous professionnels travaillant auprès des enfants…

L’exposition peut bien sûr durer plus de 3 semaines selon le projet. Le forfait indiqué ci-dessus est alors ajusté sur la base de 75€ par jour supplémentaire.

 Pour nous contacter… 

D’après BÉBÉS CHOUETTES de Waddell & Benson
Louer un
raconte-tapis

Interventions Raconte-tapis : louer un raconte-tapis

Nos mini-expos raconte-tapis permettent aux collectivités ayant des budgets limités de louer des racontetapis à moindre coût. Une mini-expo comprend deux raconte-tapis, à choisir dans notre liste de titres disponibles à la location (envoi de la liste sur demande).

Une formule légère pour :

    • enrichir votre « Heure du conte »
    • travailler autour d’un thème
    • étoffer ou prolonger vos ateliers enfants-conteurs
    • échanger ou travailler en commun entre petites structures
    • vos ateliers de lecture/écriture, d’éveil à la création d’histoires

Tarif net de départ : 25 € par jour pour 5 jours minimum de location. Ce tarif peut être fortement dégressif selon la durée et/ou le nombre de mini-expos souhaitées. En sus : 30 € de frais d’envoi, les frais de retour étant directement à votre charge (colissimo).

N’hésitez pas !  Pour un petit budget, les enfants que vous accueillerez autour de ces raconte-tapis vous en remercieront !

 Pour nous contacter… 

D’après EDITH EN EFFETS de Stéphane Girel et Franck Prevot

Racontetapis ® est une marque déposée.
Droits d’usage réservés à nos productions.

Adresse de contact Raconte-tapis
Site construit avec WordPress et Elementor

Mentions légales

Adresse du site
Responsable du site
Adresse postale

Téléphone
Adresse e-mail
N° Rép. des Métiers
Site hébergé par
Construit avec

Politique de confidentialité

Nous vous assurons une parfaite confidentialité pour votre navigation dans toutes les parties natives de notre site.

Dans son architecture et son fonctionnement nous n’utilisons pas de cookies autres que ceux dits de session pour faciliter votre navigation lors de votre visite. Nous ne faisons pas de statistique de visites récupérant des données individualisées et n’utilisons aucune ressource autre que notre formulaire de contact permettant d’identifier nominativement les utilisateurs du site.

Les informations transmises via notre formulaire de contact ne sont en aucun cas utilisées à des fins commerciales auprès de tiers, et nous ne partageons avec personne ces données personnelles. Enfin, pour le suivi de notre relation commerciale avec vous, nous procédons à une conservation confidentielle de ces données, que vous pouvez nous demander de supprimer à tout moment. Cela ne prend pas en compte les données stockées à des fins administratives, légales ou pour des raisons de sécurité.

Nous pouvons proposer des liens menant vers d’autres sites que nous n’exploitons pas. Nous en vérifions bien sûr la pertinence et la qualité, mais dans la mesure où nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur les pages web où mènent ces liens, l’utilisateur s’interdit donc d’engager notre responsabilité concernant le contenu et les ressources relatives à ces liens hypertextes sortants.

La possibilité d’accéder à un (ou plus) réseau social lié à Raconte-tapis n’est pas encore proposée, mais lorsque ce le sera, la collecte des données sera propre à ce ou ces réseaux, collecte à laquelle il vous appartiendra alors de consentir ou non via le réseau concerné.

Présentement, notre site n’accueille aucun contenu embarqué depuis d’autres sites (vidéo, images, articles…), mais si nous devions le faire pour diversifier les informations présentes sur notre site, ce contenu intégré depuis d’autres sites peut potentiellement se comporter de la même manière que si le visiteur se rendait sur ces autres sites (cookies, collecte éventuelle de données, suivis de vos interactions avec ces contenus embarqués si vous disposez d’un compte connecté sur l’un ou l’autre de ces autres sites, etc.). Aussi, puisque nous n’avons pas la maîtrise de ces comportements, il vous appartiendra de veiller à y consentir ou non via les liens associés à ces sites.

Nous espérons avoir pleinement répondu à vos interrogations légitimes, et vous souhaitons une agréable visite sur notre site.

 

Documents en téléchargement

Racontetapis ® est une marque déposée.
Droits d’usage réservés à nos productions.
Site construit avec Wordpress et Elementor